Velbert: Difference between revisions

Jump to navigation Jump to search
54 bytes added ,  12:25, 16 August 2022
m
Text replacement - "|center|Wappen von {{PAGENAME}}]] " to "|center|alt=Wappen von {{PAGENAME}} / Arms of {{PAGENAME}}]] "
m (Text replacement - "{{de}} '''" to "{{de}} '''")
m (Text replacement - "|center|Wappen von {{PAGENAME}}]] " to "|center|alt=Wappen von {{PAGENAME}} / Arms of {{PAGENAME}}]] ")
Line 7: Line 7:
Additions : 1974 [[Langenberg (Rheinland)]], [[Neviges]]
Additions : 1974 [[Langenberg (Rheinland)]], [[Neviges]]


[[File:velbert2.jpg|center|Wappen von {{PAGENAME}}]]
[[File:velbert2.jpg|center|alt=Wappen von {{PAGENAME}} / Arms of {{PAGENAME}}]]


{| class="wikitable"
{| class="wikitable"
Line 26: Line 26:




[[File:velbert.jpg|center|Wappen von {{PAGENAME}}]]
[[File:velbert.jpg|center|alt=Wappen von {{PAGENAME}} / Arms of {{PAGENAME}}]]


The previous arms were granted in 1882 and show the lion of the counts, later dukes, of Berg, who owned the area, holding two keys. The keys represent the typical lock making in the town (see also the county arms), which was characteristic already in the 16<sup>th</sup> century.
The previous arms were granted in 1882 and show the lion of the counts, later dukes, of Berg, who owned the area, holding two keys. The keys represent the typical lock making in the town (see also the county arms), which was characteristic already in the 16<sup>th</sup> century.
approved, Bureaucrats, Interface administrators, Members who can see the literature depository, Administrators, uploader
3,706,295

edits

Navigation menu