Hohenfels (Oberpfalz): Difference between revisions

Jump to navigation Jump to search
m
Text replacement - "<gallery widths=250px heights=200px perrow=0>↵" to "===Image Gallery=== <gallery widths=250px heights=200px perrow=0> "
m (Text replacement - "{{media1}}" to "{{media}}")
m (Text replacement - "<gallery widths=250px heights=200px perrow=0>↵" to "===Image Gallery=== <gallery widths=250px heights=200px perrow=0> ")
Line 22: Line 22:
The arms were granted to the town in 1540 by Friedrich III Prince-Elector of the Pfalz. In 1743 the arms were confirmed by Emperor Karl VII. The arms show a canting rock (Fels) with the lion of the Pfalz. Only on the seal from 1811 the lion is crowned, otherwise the arms have not changed.
The arms were granted to the town in 1540 by Friedrich III Prince-Elector of the Pfalz. In 1743 the arms were confirmed by Emperor Karl VII. The arms show a canting rock (Fels) with the lion of the Pfalz. Only on the seal from 1811 the lion is crowned, otherwise the arms have not changed.


===Image Gallery===
<gallery widths=250px heights=200px perrow=0>
<gallery widths=250px heights=200px perrow=0>
File:Hohenfels1880.jpg|alt=Wappen von Hohenfels/Arms (crest) of Hohenfels|The arms by Apian (1559)
File:Hohenfels1880.jpg|alt=Wappen von Hohenfels/Arms (crest) of Hohenfels|The arms by Apian (1559)
approved, Bureaucrats, Interface administrators, Members who can see the literature depository, Administrators, uploader
3,709,575

edits

Navigation menu